CloseX

Contact us

Use this form to send us a message, or email info@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk

Get in touch. Call 01963 31693 Contact us
Working with the community

Staff and Councillors

Staff

Wincanton Town Council Office - Town Hall, Market Place, Wincanton, Somerset BA9 9LD

01963 31693 - there is an answer machine to take your message if there is no-one in the office.

The Office is open Monday to Thursday 9am - 4pm, and on Fridays 9am - 1pm

Town Clerk:  Stephen Hill

townclerk@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk

Locum Town Clerk: Jo Swift

office@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk

Locum (Temporary): Gail Pettifer

projects@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk

Project and Development Co-ordinator: Susi Calder

future@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk 07395 056661

Adminstration Officer: Harriet Cornwall

info@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk

Works and Maintenance Supervisor: Steve Lee

s.lee@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk 07871 655147

Groundsman: John Hurlow

Groundsman: Shaun Higgins

Councillors 

Wincanton's fifteen Town Councillors are elected every four years. The election for Town Council took place on 2nd May 2019.  Sixteen candidates stood for election and fifteen Councillors were elected. The Chairman (Mayor) and Vice-Chairman (Deputy Mayor) are elected annually in May by the Town Councillors at the Annual Meeting of the Council. The Annual Meeting of the Council was held on Monday 13th May 2019.  Details of serving Town Councillors are available from the Town Hall, and are displayed on the Town Council's notice-board.  

Chairman of Wincanton Town Council (Mayor)

 

 

Susan Shelbourn-Barrow  s.shelbourn-barrow@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  01963 202456 
Vice-Chairman (Deputy Mayor)     

Ray Tudgay

r.tudgay@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk
33 Penn View, BA9 9NE

07879462834 

Councillors     
Neil Anderson n.anderson@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Sam Atherton s.atherton@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Claudia Cole c.cole@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Howard Ellard h.ellard@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk 07801 172309
Zac Greening  z.greening@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Emma Hix e.hix@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Dawn Old d.old@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Tom Power t.power@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Lizzy Ralph l.ralph@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Dave Smith d.smith@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Ian Thomas i.thomas@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Vicky Vagg v.vagg@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk 07530 880333
Lynda Walters l.walters@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  

Wincanton Town Councillors - Register of Interests

Available on South Somerset District Council websites:
https://modgov.southsomerset.gov.uk/mgParishCouncilDetails.aspx?LS=17&SLS=1&bcr=1

South Somerset District Councillors

Colin Winder 2 Mill Street, BA9 9AP - colin.winder@southsomerset.gov.uk 01963 33462
Nick Colbert Lyndhurst, Burrowfield, Bruton, BA10 0HH - nick.colbert@southsomerset.gov.uk 01749 812986

Somerset County Councillor

Anna Groskop 12 Bruelands, Bruton, BA10 0HX 01749 812520

Somerton and Frome MP 

David Warburton Constituency Office - Unit 9, Woodside Court, Dairy House Yard, Sparkford, BA22 7LP - david.warburton.mp@parliament.uk  01373 580500