CloseX

Contact us

Use this form to send us a message, or email info@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk

Get in touch. Call 01963 31693 Contact us
Working with the community

Staff and Councillors

Staff

Wincanton Town Council Office - Town Hall, Market Place, Wincanton, Somerset BA9 9LD
01963 31693 - there is an answer machine to take your message if there is no-one in the office.
The office is open to members of the public:  Monday to Friday 9.30am - 1pm

Town Clerk: Emma Curtis 
townclerk@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk

Locum Responsible Financial Officer: Tracy Lamb
office@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk 

Adminstration Officer: Harriet Cornwall
info@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk

Works and Maintenance Supervisor: Steve Lee
s.lee@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk 

Groundsman: John Hurlow
Groundsman: Shaun Higgins

Councillors 

Wincanton's fifteen Town Councillors are elected every four years. The election for Town Council took place on 5th May 2022.  Twenty five candidates stood for election and fifteen Councillors were elected. The Chairman (Mayor) and Vice-Chairman (Deputy Mayor) are elected annually in May by the Town Councillors at the Annual Meeting of the Council. The Annual Meeting of the Council will be held on Wednesday 25th May 2022.  Details of serving Town Councillors are available from the Town Hall and are displayed on the Town Council's notice-board.  

Chairman of Wincanton Town Council (Mayor)

 

 

Howard Ellard  h.ellard@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk 07801 172309 
Vice-Chairman (Deputy Mayor)     

Ray Tudgay

r.tudgay@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk
33 Penn View, BA9 9NE

 07879 462834

Councillors     
Sam Atherton s.atherton@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Darren Caines d.caines@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk   
Curly Rodgers  c.rodgers@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Emma Hix e.hix@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Dawn Old d.old@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Phil Rodgers  p.rodgers@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Lizzy Ralph l.ralph@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Kirsten Hearne  k.hearne@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Annette Lumley  a.lumley@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Tim Child  t.child@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Lynda Walters l.walters@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Paul McLarnon  p.mclarnon@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  
Doug Smith  doug.smith@wincantontowncouncil.gov.uk  

Wincanton Town Councillors - Register of Interests

Available on South Somerset District Council websites:
https://modgov.southsomerset.gov.uk/mgParishCouncilDetails.aspx?LS=17&SLS=1&bcr=1

South Somerset District Councillors

Colin Winder 2 Mill Street, BA9 9AP - colin.winder@southsomerset.gov.uk 01963 33462
Nick Colbert Lyndhurst, Burrowfield, Bruton, BA10 0HH nick.colbert@southsomerset.gov.uk 01749 812986

Somerset County Councillors

Tom Power

tom.power@somerset.gov.uk

 
Lucy Trimnall

lucy.trimnell@somerset.gov.uk

 

Somerton and Frome MP 

David Warburton Constituency Office - Unit 9, Woodside Court, Dairy House Yard, Sparkford, BA22 7LP - david.warburton.mp@parliament.uk  01373 580500